When Colors Fade Away

 

The skies has turned so dark and gloomy

Flowers wilt, and now it’s gray

Know not if this I could carry

When colors fade away.

 

My heart beats no more, for none

The pinks clashed and went astray

And fast in loops be gone

When colors fade away.

 

This grim I seize, I don’t desire

Sun, I wish, shower thy ray

And burn eternally by fire

When colors fade away.

 

Shall you keep me from anguish?

The seas may splash the dullest sky

Grant my only wish

When colors fade away.

 

Warm my body with the reddest of fire

Chill me with the bluest of ice

Be deaf my ear with the brightest lyre

When colors fade away.

 

xx

Leave a Reply

