A Piece of Cake

This is serendipity.

I wasn’t looking for this, but I found it. No.

It found me. I found me.

I was confused almost my whole life. Why I’m not like this. Why I’m not like that. Why can’t I be more like them and act like them and maybe be them instead of me. This weird, unusual, awkward me.

Then.

One night after I wrote a post for my blog, it’s as if everything fell into place. The pieces of the puzzle are slowly being put together and slowly and finally showing me a picture. Events happened that led me to things to discover.

And then I found out who I really am.

When I realized that I could be what I thought I could have been all this time, I felt relief. It was like everything finally made sense.

I knew there’s something in me that’s very different. Something that doesn’t seem to match in what I see in my friends.

I was actually starting to think that I could be mentally ill.

But I’m not. Thank you universe.

I’m just different. My preferences defy the social norms of this world. And I know struggles may come my way as I fight my way through. But I don’t care. I don’t mind fighting, letting them understand what I am. Because the freedom, the genuine freedom that I felt when I recognized who I am is so priceless that I’m sure I’d be able to handle the difficulties.

I am stronger.

Fiercer.

Asexy and I know it.

 

xx

2 thoughts on “A Piece of Cake

Leave a Reply

