Adorkable

I’m not sure how long this will last. But it would be really nice if it will last for a very very long time. This friendship isn’t perfect. We have different personalities and all and they clash form time to time. But we manage to stitch things up and I’m glad that each one wants to keep the bond together.

            Our fun may be not fun for others or our fun may be as fun as theirs but we won’t care because it’ our kind of fun. And even though we run out of things to say to each other or even though there are times that the only thing we could say to each other are insults, it doesn’t change the fact that we are friends and there hasn’t been a chaos that we haven’t gone through together.

            We may not admit it but we do care for each other. We defend each other. If one is in trouble, I believe, if not all, most of us are ready to defend that person. I may be overstating stuff or just too grand about the reality of our friendship but that’s how I feel now. I may not feel this tomorrow but tomorrow won’t matter yet because it hasn’t come.

           So for now I will patronize them. How awesome they are. And how they make me laugh so hard that my laugh would sound like an asthmatic seal. How we have the shallowest to the deepest conversations both when we’re drunk and sober. How much fun I feel whenever I’m with them.

            Like what I said. I don’t know how long it’ll last. But I wish it will be for a long time. 

Leave a Reply

