Unintentional Playboy

Haven’t you realized still that you’ve hurt people already? You are so reckless with your words and your actions. You say things that you don’t fully mean. You say them but you have no plans on standing by them.

You don’t think about the people who might have been smitten by your words. Let alone your actions. You act sweet sometimes. You act like you care. Or maybe you’re just innately kind and an ocassional gentleman. But can be an utter bastard for disregarding other people’s feelings sometimes. I don’t know.

But the little sweetness you show, that’s enough for a woman with weak defenses fall for you. And you may not even know about it. Or you intentionally want to be blind with those feelings and leave the girl with an unrequited love and a broken heart.

I could see that she’s hurt. She had liked you for a time there but I don’t know if she has gotten over you or not. But I could see it in her eyes, in the way she looks at you, in the way she wants to be by your side at all times and how she wants you to do things for her.

And the funny thing is that I’m worried about another girl getting hurt by you while I was lead on by you and was astoundingly hurt not a long time ago.

You don’t know about it.

I’ve acted like I’m fine. And like it wasn’t getting into me. Like I wasn’t feeling anything. That works sometimes because the things that I’ve told myself why I should stop feeling the way I felt were eventually believable. And I’ve kept that that way.

Don’t mind me because I can take care of myslef. I’ve done nothing but that all my life. And sometimes certain people think of it as selfishness.

But who would think of me but me?

So back to the issue here. I hope you would open your eyes to the things you’re actually doing before things will get worse than they are already getting.

I’m your friend. I tell you that. And I know I will be nothing more than that. But somehow right now, I don’t mind anymore.

xx K

Leave a Reply

