Is it okay?

Is it okay if I would just like you?
You don’t have to do anything to reciprocate my feelings. I don’t want you to feel like you’ll hurt me or something. I’m okay.

Maybe not really. But I’m used to this already. I’m always the one feeling something more than I should for someone who’ll never feel the same way. I’m totally fine with us being friends. I’m not expecting for something more. I don’t want us to feel awkward with each other.

I don’t want to lose you. I don’t want anything to change. This feeling that I have for you, it just happened. It was inevitable.

You were kind to me. You like the things that I like. I like the songs you like. You’re not perfect but I didn’t care. I still found myself liking you.

And now that I’m starting to admit this to myself, I don’t know what to do next. I don’t want to get caught stealing glances at you. I don’t want to get teased that I’m too cheerful whenever you’re around or my eyes starts to light up whenever you talk to me.

Because if those things would happen, if anyone else notices that I like you, I’m afraid that you would start to ignore me. Please don’t.

I’m pretty sure that this feeling is just temporary and will be gone soon. I’ll force myself to do that. Don’t worry. Like what I said, I’m used to this.

Unless…..you feel the same way.

But of course that’s utterly impossible.

xx

Leave a Reply

